PDP Chairmanship | Northern Delegates Orders Secondus, Dokpesi To Stop Campaign Immediately Drums Support For South West


    – PDP Northern leaders ask delegates to vote for S/West aspirants only

    The Northern elders and leaders forum of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has urged delegates to vote for only chairmanship aspirants from the South West region during the December 9 national convention in Abuja.

    The forum disclosed this in a communique issued at the end of its meeting held in Abuja on Thursday night.

    According to the communique, the forum received reports from the three geo-political zones of the region, regarding the micro-zoning of positions zoned to them, in line with the spirit of rotation.

    The forum said it resolved that capable and competent aspirants should be identified and supported

    “After extensive deliberations, it was resolved that, in the spirit of fairness, equity, carrying every part of the country along, giving every geo-political zone a sense of participation and inclusion in the affairs of the PDP, we strongly support the quest of the Southwest geo-political zone to produce the next National Chairman of the party. In line with our resolve to rebuild and reposition the PDP, we urge delegates from all the Northern States to abide by this decision and vote for only aspirants from the Southwest geo-political zone in the forthcoming national convention, in the best interest of the party. This is without prejudice to the right of aspirants from other geo-political zones to contest,” the communique reads.

    The communique signed by former governor Ibrahim Shekarau and former Speaker, Benue State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Margaret Icheen, also called on members of the party to accord the National Caretaker Committee (NCC) the required support to conduct a credible, transparent, free and fair convention.

    Other notable stakeholder at the meeting include former governors of the party from the region- Sen. Jonah Jang, Muazu Babangida Aliyu, , Gabriel Suswam, Ahmadu Fintiri; former Senate President, Sen. David Mark, Sen. Ibrahim Mantu, Amb. Aminu Wali, Dr. Ahmadu Ali, Prof. Jerry Gana, Mallam Adamu Maina Waziri.

    Others were Comrade Abba Moro, Barr. Kabiru Turaki, Sen. Nenadi Usman, Sen. Solomon Ewuga, Rt. Hon. Margaret Icheen, Col. Bala Mande (Rtd), Sen. Tunde Ogbeha, Haj. Inna Ciroma, Mukhtar Shagari, Haj. Zainab Maina, Alh. Shehu Musa Gabam, Prof. Abubakar Suleiman, Hon. Laurencia L. Mallam, Hon. Bello Mutawalle, Dr. Emmanuel Agbo, Princess Rabi Ibrahim, Dr. Baraka Umar, Hon. Mahmud Abdulmalik among others.

    Follow us on Twitter at @TheWailersNG

    Copyright 2018 THEWAILERSNG. Permission to use portions of this article is granted provided appropriate credits are given to www.wailersng.com and other relevant sources.
    For news tip, advert, call/sms: +234 703 154 2681
    Mail: Wailersng@gmail.com
    Facebook: TheWailersNG, Twitter: @TheWailersNG


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here